My Jelly Belly Adventure

My family and I went to the Jelly Belly factory in Fairfield, California. I learned that the three most popular flavors for jelly beans are: very berry, butter popcorn, and licorice. Jelly beans have been famous for a long time ago especially in the time of President Reagan. It became so popular there were always jelly beans in the White House. They even made blueberry flavor so they could put red, white, and blue jelly beans in jars. During the tour, they showed us how they make jelly beans.  I saw the robots helping with a lot of stuff like putting jelly beans in the containers, packaging, and putting the boxes in the trucks. The last step in making jelly beans is polishing and stamping the name. My favorite part was getting free samples. I was able to try very cherry, butter popcorn, bubble gum, cantaloupe, and strawberry cheesecake. At the end of the tour, they gave us one bag of chocolate dips raspberry. By my 6th jelly bean, I was already thirsty.

Here is a jelly belly mosaic. They are made of thousands of jelly beans.

Image

Image

Look at all these silly favors I tasted! Plus, cinnamon, orange, and  french vanilla.

Image

Did you know that jelly beans are gluten-free, peanut-free, and dairy-free?

Did you know that Jelly Belly has a lot of products? Jelly beans is just one of them.  They also make gummies, candy corn, licorice, and chocolates.

My favorite is french vanilla. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

